FEEL…better?

Right now, I am supposed to be dressed in a cute cocktail dress and parking my car near a big warehouse in Seattle’s South Lake Union Neighborhood. Tonight is the Henry Art Gallery’s annual gala, and I’m on the list to volunteer.

Party with Jeppe Hein at the Henry Art Gallery Gala!

Or, I was. I’m sick. I’ve been sick all week, and sleeping and drinking vast quantities of tea has made no difference at all. I’m still too ill to stand up without getting dizzy, I am congested in ways that are truly disgusting, and I can barely croak my own name. I’m in no shape to head to a party, and I’m so disappointed I want to cry.

For those of you who will be going to SEE HEAR TASTE FEEL tonight, enjoy yourselves!

I am now going back to bed. Maybe when I wake up, I’ll be able to breathe.

~ by ecp on February 1, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
